Herb & Pistachio Falafel

Goal for this week is to make something different every night. First up is Herb & Pistachio Falafel from Green Kitchen Stories.

I don’t recommend shucking your pistachios. Just buy them pre-shelled.
Herb & Pistachio Falafel

This falafel is super green from the pistachios and the herbs.
Herb & Pistachio Falafel

But it baked really well and held together.
Herb & Pistachio Falafel

We cracked open a Lindeman’s Gueuze. This beer was delicious. I will definitely pick up another bottle.
Gueze

All together now.
Herb & Pistachio Falafel

We both really enjoyed this recipe. It was fairly quick and simple to make, I just threw everything in the food processor. And I like that they are baked as opposed to fried.

One response to “Herb & Pistachio Falafel

  1. They look great! I love baking my own falafel and I love anything super green. Sometimes I like to shuck my own pistachios…I get real manic and competitive about it. But then there’s always the dud that won’t open!

Leave a Reply

