Lancaster Farm Fresh CSA Week 3

1 Head Green Romaine Lettuce – Certified Organic – Riverview Organics
1 Bunch Pink Beauty Radishes – Certified Organic – Friends Road Organics
1 Bunch Green Kale – Certified Organic – Eagle View Organics
1 Bag Broccoli – Certified Organic – Farmdale Organics
1 Bunch White Baby Hakurei Turnips – Certified Organic – Autumn Blend Organics swapped out for more kale!
1 Bunch White Scallions – Certified Organic – Farmdale Organics
1 Bunch Garlic Scapes – Certified Organic – Outback Farm
1 Bunch Cilantro – Certified Organic – Noble Herbs

I just picked up this weeks share last night and I already have big plans for it.
I want to take the garlic scapes and attempt garlic scape pesto.

And I’ve been drooling over this spring salad with new potatoes and I am going to pickle the white scallions.

And hopefully we have taco night tonight so I can put this cilantro to use.

5 responses to “Lancaster Farm Fresh CSA Week 3

  1. I’ve been making a lot of scape pesto and cilantro pesto as well. We eat it on everything!

  2. Have you ever had those Hakurei turnips? They are so delicious! You can eat them raw and they taste almost like a pear! I mean, I’m all in favor of MORE KALE but I hope you get to try them sometime.

  3. This makes me miss the CSA I did a couple of years ago! This all sounds so wonderful! I LOVE scapes!

  4. I would gladly give you all of the Kale that I get 🙂

Leave a Reply

