Photos From The Weekend

Greetings from Lubbock, Texas! I flew down Saturday morning to surprise my mom for Mother’s Day! My dad was in on it and picked me up at the airport. Needless to say my mom was VERY surprised and I think I might have even scared her a little. I’m here through Friday and looking forward to a lot of relaxing and down time.

As soon as we got in we got right to work on the relaxing part. It’s about 100 degrees here, so pretty hot, but there is zero humidity which makes it amazing. I joined my parents for a pool party at one of their friends.

IMG_2717

My dad got back from Argentina a few days ago and brought me a pair of Argentine alpargata shoes, which are the shoes TOMS shoes are based off of. I love the yellow and these are probably my official summer shoes.

IMG_2709

Since Sunday was Mother’s Day we drove 2 hours south to visit my dad’s side of the family. My grandmother’s 92 (!) birthday was a few days ago too.

The drive down is very exciting.

IMG_2720

It’s just so…flat. And treeless.

IMG_2722

 

There have been some pretty serious wildfires in Texas lately and we saw the remnants.

IMG_2726

The whole family ate lunch together and it was a lot of fun to see everyone.

My grandmother got 92 lottery tickets for her birthday, so I helped her scratch off a few. Unfortunately there haven’t been any big winners so far.

IMG_2753

We headed back home later in the afternoon and I spent the rest of the day hanging with my parent’s dogs. I’m kind of obsessed with them.

IMG_2762

IMG_2770

My mom doesn’t like her picture taken these days, so I had to dig up an old photo to post for Mother’s Day. The upside of being home is I get to search through her old photos, heheh. I think I found a good one! Happy Mother’s Day (now a day late).

mom0001

4 responses to “Photos From The Weekend

  1. Those shoes look very comfortable! I’ve actually been tempted to get TOMS shoes lol

  2. I LOVE YOUR YELLOW SHOES! Can your dad go back to Aregentina and adopt me? 😉 J/k. They are super cute though! Love.

    And check out your young mama!! She looks alot like you did when you were younger in that picture. Too, too, too cute!! I love her!

    And I love surprise trips! 🙂

    Enjoy the LBK…

  3. I’m jealous of both your yellow shoes and your cat-oriented clothing.

  4. glad to see your having fun in the LBK. wish i was there. oh well. next time.

Leave a Reply

