Greens for Breakfast

I normally have a lot of time on Tuesday mornings, and I’ve been trying to use that time wisely by cooking new and different things for breakfast (instead of my usual smoothie). Yesterday morning I made Bok Choy with Chickpeas and Cashews out of Clean Food. It didn’t take too long to make and was a welcome change for breakfast. And I was pretty excited to get a serving of greens in.

And backing up all the way to Monday, the weather was so nice that Eric and I had dinner on our deck. My brother gave me this awesome glass from my favorite restaurant in Austin.

I think Eric was jealous I went to Texas and drank Shiner (on tap) so he had a Shiner (in a bottle).

We are really lucky to have some outdoor space in the city, but once summer rolls around the mosquitoes get out of control and we can’t really enjoy it. I was thinking of planting some mosquito repellent plants around the ledges of our deck, and I was wondering if anyone had an experience, or luck with this? I’d like to plant multi-purpose plants, so I was thinking lemongrass, catnip, rosemary and basil.

3 responses to “Greens for Breakfast

  1. How are you liking that book so far? I’ve been considering buying it which is why I ask.

  2. I actually really like it! I’ve only made a few of the recipes but so far so good.

  3. Lindsay Palmer

    Apparently lemongrass is kind of hard to grow because it is tropical, so it needs a lot of humidity and water. That’s all I got.

Leave a Reply

