Gnomegang

In an effort to get out of my winter blues funk, I decided I should actually try to do some fun stuff during the week. So when I saw that The P.O.P.E. was tapping a new beer on Tuesday night I knew Eric and I had to go. A few emails and texts later we decided to meet there after Eric got off work.

So what exactly happens when New York’s Ommegang and Belgium’s Brasserie d’ Achouffe collaborate and make a beer baby? A GNOMEGANG!

IMG_192

A very delicious beer and very welcome on a random Tuesday outing.

We have plans to head up to Ommegang this summer and I can’t wait!

I skipped dinner, but Eric ordered the “meat”loaf at The P.O.P.E. He said it was actually quite good!

In random cat news, yesterday I scanned Grissom. He loved it.

I scanned Grissom

I scanned Grissom

Kitta is next on my list!

5 responses to “Gnomegang

  1. those kitty paws! I can’t take it!

  2. lol at I Grissom’s scan!

    That “meat”loaf actually does look like it would be pretty good…especially the gravy.

  3. OMG! I can’t believe you scanned your cat. Now I want a scanner!!

  4. The kitty scans are fabulous. Want more!

  5. Love the scanned kitteh photos!

Leave a Reply

