Vegan Cocktail Party

Eric and I walked down to Olde City to eat at Khyber Pass Pub again. When we ate there over the weekend we got roped in to return for their vegan cocktail party.

They has a small, but enticing cocktail menu.

Khyber Pass Pub

I went for the Jack Rabbit. This definitely put some hair on my chest

Khyber Pass Pub

Their entire specials board was filled with vegetarian and vegan options. Eric and I ordered the fried eggplant with powdered sugar for an appetizer.

Khyber Pass Pub

The powdered sugar was an odd addition, but the fried eggplant was amazing.

I think I’ve mentioned it before, but I’m not really an adventurous eater. I usually pawn meals I would like to order off on Eric, then I stick to something basic. In keeping with that fashion I ordered a salad and Eric ordered the Étouffée. There was a base layer of rice then a mixture of collards, smoked tofu and sliced seitan.

Khyber Pass Pub

The meal was good and it always makes me happy to see local restaurants putting forth an effort to offer more veg-friendly meals.

On another note, I momentarily blacked out this afternoon and ended up registering for a marathon. Just kidding about the blacking out, I’ve actually been looking forward to this for a while.
So watch out world! I am running my first marathon on October 30!

Marine Corps Marathon

6 responses to “Vegan Cocktail Party

  1. So proud of you for signing up! And jealous! I keep going to the website and allllmost clicking register, but then I remember I’ll be in four classes in the fall and that scares me out of registering haha. You’re going to do amazing!

  2. OMG MARATHON! AWESOME! CONGRATS!
    I think you need to a do a tour de non alcoholic cocktails in Philly…you know…that way when Chase and I come visit…I can drink non-alcoholic cocktails. 🙂

  3. YAY MCM, sooo exciting!! I’ll do some long runs with ya!

  4. So cool about the marathon!! Good luck!:)

  5. I was there last night too! I tried the Natalie Portman Pout which was obscenely refreshing, and the sweet potato with pecans and bourbon syrup. DELICIOUS.

    congrats on the marathon!

  6. Congrats on your registration and good luck with training for the marathon!!
    Wow, vegan cocktail party? I think you guys live in heaven!

Leave a Reply

