Photos From The Weekend

Eric and I had such a fun weekend! The past few weeks (months?) our weekends have either been super low-key with no plans, or we are full of plans! This weekend was a mix of both, we didn’t have a lot on the agenda except for a few fun activities!

Friday afternoon I went for a run through the city, to get in the holiday spirit. Yep you heard that right, a run! For the time being I have my plantar fasciitis under control, and have been able to start running again.
I ran all through the city and made my way to Rittenhouse Square.

And then I continued on and went to Love Park to see the Christmas tree!

Once Eric got home we cruised on our bikes to Grindcore House in South Philly. They had a print show up for a few weeks and it was time to take the print I bought home.
If you are ever in the need for some cool prints/posters, definitely check out what they have up. There are usually some really cool prints, that are really affordable.

Since we were already down south, I wanted to eat dinner at Royal Tavern. Eric and I both got the Tempeh Club, which is easily one of the best sandwiches ever!
royal tavern

After dinner we cruised on home.

We didn’t have a lot going on during the day on Saturday, so I got to work and made some Christmas-y cookies. The cookies were good, but I don’t think I am a fan of using candy canes in cookies.

Eric and I went to my company’s Christmas party out in the suburbs. I didn’t take any photos, but it was a lot of fun. I’ve been working from home since August, so I actually hadn’t seen any of my co-workers for a few months. We did a gift exchange and we came home with a Snuggie!

Sunday Eric and I headed up to North Philly for the annual Bilenky Junkyard Cyclo-Cross Race. We missed the race last year, do to 2 feet of snow, so I was really excited to check it out. It’s a bike race, through a junkyard, with various obstacles set up.
bilenky junkyard cyclo-cross race

bilenky junkyard cyclo-cross race

bilenky junkyard cyclo-cross race

We even saw this duo doing it on a tandem!
bilenky junkyard cyclo-cross race

bilenky junkyard cyclo-cross race

bilenky junkyard cyclo-cross race

bilenky junkyard cyclo-cross race

This guy rode in jeggings. It was amazing.
bilenky junkyard cyclo-cross race

bilenky junkyard cyclo-cross race

Our friends Ben and Michelle came out too.
One photo with them in focus…
bilenky junkyard cyclo-cross race

And one with me!
bilenky junkyard cyclo-cross race

After the race we scoped out the bike shop. Bilenky makes a bunch of custom bikes.
bilenky junkyard cyclo-cross race

bilenky junkyard cyclo-cross race

bilenky junkyard cyclo-cross race

Once Eric and I got home, I got to work on making some no-knead bread.
no-knead bread

And then we headed to our friends Ricky and Dana’s for a holiday party. Everyone was instructed to bring a holiday beer, and they made chili for all of us to eat.
ricky's christmas party

They bought a house recently and just installed this super awesome fireplace in their garage.
ricky's christmas party

There was an amazing collection of holiday beer. I got to try a lot of beers I had been wanting to buy.
ricky's christmas party

ricky's christmas party

ricky's christmas party

ricky's christmas party

ricky's christmas party

Did you know Colt 45 made a special Christmas edition 40? Probably not…
ricky's christmas party

And that was our super awesome, super fun weekend. Only a few more days then Eric and I are off for Christmas!

7 responses to “Photos From The Weekend

  1. Not one, but two pictures!

    That wood stove looks awesome! Much better than whatever they were burning at the bike race

  2. oh em gee! the jeggings guy is my friend ryan! amazing.

  3. I think of that tempeh club sometimes and then I get sad. That bike race looks awesome! Way cooler than alleycats!

  4. Haha! I totally believed you on the Colt 45 thing until I scrolled down and saw the pic. Too funny!

  5. Sounds like a great weekend. I love Philly at Christmas time! Never been to Royal Tavern but I’ll have to check it out. That sandwich looks awesome!

Leave a Reply

