Lancaster Farm Fresh CSA Week 28

And here we are at our final week of the CSA.

My plan is to write a more in depth post about our CSA, and what both of our thoughts were, but I would like to say that joining a CSA was an amazing experience. I honestly have no bad things to say, and I am a little sad that we have to wait a few months before it starts up again. I got to eat and experience some of the most delicious vegetables I have ever tasted. I got to try so many new things. All the while being local and organic (and inexpensive!).

2 Leeks – Certified Organic – Farmdale Organics

1 Head Broccoli – Certified Organic – Sunrise Ridge Organics

1 Bunch Red Mustard – Certified Organic – Maple Lawn Organics

½ lb. Spinach – Certified Organic – Riverview Organics

1 Quart Yummy Peppers – Certified Organic – Farmdale Organics

1 Head Romanesco Cauliflower – Certified Organic – Farmdale Organics

2 responses to “Lancaster Farm Fresh CSA Week 28

  1. oh wow; I have never seen cauliflower like that; it’s gorgeous!

  2. I could never eat that cauliflower. The texture freaks me out way too much.
    CSAs are baller though so I’m glad you all got to participate in one.

Leave a Reply

