Lancaster Farm Fresh CSA Week 14

This week we got quite the selection of veggies from the CSA.

1 Bunch Dinosaur Kale – certified organic – Farmdale Organics

_MG_0454

1 Eggplant – certified organic – Farmdale Organics

_MG_0484

its bizarrely huge…

Photo 89

5 Ears Sweet Corn – certified organic – Healthy Harvest Organics

_MG_0554

2 Green Bell Peppers – certified organic – Maple Arch Farm

_MG_0500

1 Bag Yellow Onions – certified organic – Hollow Lane Organics

_MG_0512

2 Packages Sunflower Shoots – certified organic – Eastbrook Produce

_MG_0518

1 Butternut Squash – certified organic – Hillside Organics

_MG_0540

With all the wonderful produce I threw together a risotto with a chickpea hash with dino kale, green bell pepper, onion, and corn. Lauren had picked up some fresh ciabatta as well. We shared a Belgium ale and watched the new episode of Weeds. It was a good night.

_MG_0612

9 responses to “Lancaster Farm Fresh CSA Week 14

  1. What beautiful CSA veggies! I am totally jealous of that giant eggplant. Oh, the possibilities!

  2. That eggplant is the biggest I’ve ever laid eyes on. That is just incredible! I have been recording Weeds on the DVR and I’m waiting for 6 episodes to pass so I can watch a huge block of them 🙂 I’m stoked for Dexter starting next month..that show is the best!

  3. That eggplant is bizarrely evil. I don’t trust an eggplant that big!

  4. I am growing increasingly jealous of your sunflower shoots! 😉

  5. holy crapschnitz, Lauren! that is one big eggplant! speaking of eggplant, I just finished the last of my eggplant parmesan (okay I’m lying, my mom made it for me, haaaah) and I want/NEEEEED some more! you guys must eat so healthy…I need to start following your blog more closely for tips!

  6. Amber Shea @Almost Vegan

    Come on, tell the truth. That’s not an eggplant, it’s a balloon!

  7. Your CSA totally rocks! I never saw such a huge eggplant before and those sunflower sprouts look tasty, too!

  8. Pingback: It’s CSA Time! « Goodbye Texas, Hello PA

Leave a Reply

