The Weekend

The past few weekends have been pretty normal and boring. This weekend was pretty much the opposite.

Friday night we did a holiday bike bar crawl with some of Eric’s friends.
There was a lot of this:

And a whole lot of this:

Which meant that I spent all day Saturday looking like this:
Hungover Cat Party

Don’t judge.

Moving along, Sunday morning we were up way too early and left Philadelphia at 6am so we could get to Eric’s cyclocross race, Limestone Cross at the Kiln, by 8am.
Limestone Cross at the Kiln

The season is winding down and despite the early wake up call and below freezing temperatures, I was excited to see Eric race again.
Limestone Cross at the Kiln

There were only about 40 guys in his field and Eric started towards the front, then moved in to the lead, and dominated the entire race.
See how NO ONE is around him?
Limestone Cross at the Kiln

He was all smiles crossing the finish line and snagging first place!
Limestone Cross at the Kiln

Limestone Cross at the Kiln

I had told him that if he didn’t podium he was riding home, so good thing he did.
Limestone Cross at the Kiln

Limestone Cross at the Kiln

And I am really happy and proud that all of his hard work this season paid off and he finished it on a high note.
Limestone Cross at the Kiln

After the race we stopped by Vegan Treats to celebrate.
Vegan Treats

Their cases were filled with Christmas themed desserts. We grabbed some donuts and a red velvet cake. Not a bad way to end the weekend.
Vegan Treats

Vegan Treats

7 responses to “The Weekend

  1. Vegan Treats never lets me down. I was so happy to get a Vegan Treats cannoli at Grindcore House this weekend!

  2. Man. Those Christmas treats look AMAZING – I can’t stop looking at them. I’m still jealous you live in a city that is bike friendly. I keep thinking I want a bike… then I remember how unfriendly Dallas is to bikers and change my mind…

  3. Delicious looking desserts – I’m jealous you’re so close to Vegan Treats.

    Congrats to Eric! That’s awesome and inspirational, which is corny but true. You guys and your athleticism!

  4. Congratulations to Eric!

    The bike crawl sounds like fun. I’m looking at the picture imagining everyone too drunk off egg nog trying to ride straight. Fun times!

  5. Yay, Eric! And you are my new hangover buddy :) hahaha.

  6. I love that picture of you and the kitty. Just the cutest!

    And that bike pub crawl sounds so cool. I want to go on one! I just finished my class this semester, so I’m in need of a celebration.

Leave a Reply

