The Weekend

I know I don’t have to explain myself, but I still feel like I should. Things have been kind of boring around here. Not in a bad way, it’s definitely been good, and we have settled into a nice routine. Unfortunately being busy with work and doing the same sort of things every weekend makes for boring photos.

We didn’t see each other much last week so Eric and I decided to go out to dinner Friday night. We went back on forth on a nice dinner or pizza, and of course pizza won! I don’t think I will ever grow tired of the Yukon Gold pizza at Blackbird. It’s like all my food dreams rolled into one.

Saturday morning we went back and forth on going out to brunch or cooking at home. Cooking pancakes at home won out. We always use the perfect pancakes recipe from Vegan Brunch, it never lets us down.

We spent a good part of Saturday seeing how far north we could walk from our neighborhood until it got too sketchy. Also known as, how far north can we go so that homes will be cheap and inexpensive but we won’t get killed.

We have 2 windows in our kitchen and during the afternoon there are two very bright patches that the cats take over. This happens every single day.

This might be my new favorite photo of Grissom. He looks so regal.

Grissom in the front, Kitta Marie in the back.

I headed out on Sunday to try to get some Christmas shopping done.

But all I bought were a pair of Hansel from Basel knee pad tights. Shopping Fail.

15 responses to “The Weekend

  1. There’s no way to get tired of Blackbird! Those tights look adorableee.

  2. hahaha nice north philly game :P

  3. My imagination is going wild with ideas of what knee pad tights are for. Yes, I’m very mature. Thank you for noticing.

  4. I missed you guys at Standard this weekend. I feel asleep early that night.

    How far north did you make it? It would be great to have you guys in Kensington.

    • No worries, I rolled out at midnight because I was pretty tired. Have no fear though, I am sure we will be there on Friday!
      Ha not too far since we were just walking. We went to Cecil B. Moore then back down 5th.
      I think we should buy your entire block and have a cool kids compound.

  5. “Also known as, how far north can we go so that homes will be cheap and inexpensive but we won’t get killed.”

    lol, yeah, i am always looking for bombed-out rowhomes a couple blocks north of girard to renovate (not like i have money to buy a house but a girl can dream). gotta snap one up before blatstein buys them all and turns them into crap mctownhomes. :(

  6. pizza, nomnom. we need to have a ny eating adventure sometime. i promise, i’ll stop working weekends at some point.

  7. It’s because of your love of the potato pizza that I was inspired to make one myself, piled high with fresh arrugula of course. Obviously, it’s fabulous. I’ve been thinking of trying out a sweet potato one with a chipotle sage bechamel.

  8. yay! a new blog for me too! And you are a kitty lover! Thanks for commenting on mine! I will be reading a lot of yours to catch up :) Congrats on mcm and philly!

  9. I have a cat named Merlin that looks JUST like Grissom. Eeeek…adorable!

  10. I liked the idea of the knee pad tights until I read the gross comments on A Cup of Jo! She liked them but the commenters seemed to find them to be a bit suggestive. :(

    • haha oh geez, i just read the comments. well that thought NEVER crossed my mind. i wore them yesterday and am on the fence about them. the girl in the store i bought them from looked super cute wearing them, i looked a little weird. haha.

  11. Just stumbled across your blog and wanted to say hello. My partner and I just moved from Texas to North Carolina this summer, we run marathons, and we’re mostly vegan. Seems like we’ve got some stuff in common! Looking forward to reading along. :)

Leave a Reply

