Daily Archives: November 7, 2011

The Weekend

I cut out of work early on Friday and caught the Chinatown bus to Brooklyn for the night. Eric stayed back in Philly because he had bike stuff to do (like always).
Some of my good friends from high school live there so we all got together for a Lubbock, TX party.

We met up at Pine Box Rock Shop, an all vegan bar in Bushwick. How rad is that? If only Philly had one (to add to our all vegan pizza shop and coffeeshop).

I stayed with my bestest friend forever Rachele and Saturday morning we rolled out of bed and headed to Champs Bakery for brunch. Rachele is always game to hit up NYC/Brooklyn vegan places with me which is why is she is so rad. I was excited to go because since the last time Eric and I went they have added a food menu.

We both ordered pancakes and shared a side of potatoes and tempeh bacon. The food was really good. I can’t wait to go back with Eric.

I had plans of getting back to Philly early but the subways were taking forever and the bus was late (I guess that’s what you get for $10).

I’ve been fighting off a cold for the past week but am still planning on running the Philly marathon in 2 weeks so I set out for a long run. I spent the rest of the day cleaning, doing school work and doing work work. Then celebrated by drinking a mid-day beer.

Earlier this week I saw the cutest photos of Melted Crayon Pumpkins and decided to get crafty. It turned out as an easy project.

Fingers crossed this cold goes away so I can get some more confidence in running another marathon!